Look at what’s LIVE early!


The Heart Won’t lie Book 2 The Broken Series

Is LIVE

Excerpt:

I ran into Casey a year ago and he told me why he had slept with Samantha. Other than Sandy, he was the only one who had known about my Jaja. He said he risked our friendship to show me who Samantha really was. He knew I was going to propose and didn’t want me to regret it. He knew that I was still hurting over Jaja, even after all the years without her.

I asked him why he just didn’t talk to me instead. He said because it was going to take more than words to convince me. I was so in love with being in love that I needed a shock to show me what was right in front of me. Sadly, he was right. I wouldn’t have listened to him. Still hurting from losing my heart so young, I believed Samantha would one day fill the gaping hole in my heart.

I ran my hand over my face and flipped the file in front of me open. I needed to get my mind on work. Then I felt it- or I should say her. Jaden was right on the other side of the door. I could feel her. How many times over the years have I had this feeling? Too many; and to think I could have been in touching distance and didn’t even know it.

I still had time before Sandy would bring her through. Right now, they would be going over her duties at her desk and then… “God damn it!” I groaned as my cock swelled again and I shifted in my chair. Am I always going to be in a state of arousal with her around? I wondered.

***********************************

Amazon:

US

UK

AU

CA

Barnes & Noble

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

