A Special 3-Part Interview— Interview with Dr. Jay Winder, Invasion Trilogy


Interview with Dr. Jay Winder, Invasion Trilogy

Question By: Author Angela Fattig

June 30, 2045

 ******************************************************************************************************************

I want to say thank you to all the readers joining us today. This is part 1 of a 3-part Interview with Dr. Jay Winder

 

Good Morning Jay. May I call you Jay?

 

Good Morning Angela. Please do.

 

I know you don’t normally give interviews, so thank you for taking the time to be here with me today.

 

As I told you before Angela. You have done so much for all of us, it was the least I could do. Besides, you are the one who agreed to come to my time. Therefore, I should be thanking you.

 

So I don’t want to take any more of your time than what’s necessary, so let’s start. I would like to start with some basic questions. For example: your childhood and we can move forward. Is that fine with you?

 

Sure…

 

Great… When did you first discover your love for the stars and the secrets they held?

 

I was about 5. My mother would take me out to the back yard and we would lie in the grass just looking up at the stars until I fell asleep.

 

When did you first suspect that things weren’t what they seemed to be?

 

It was around the time my mother passed away, I was 16. As you know, in the future the speed at which a person can gain degrees is faster than what they were in 2014. Therefore, at 16 I was already close to having my degrees. It was then that I started researching and writing out my theory.

 

Fascinating. Who else, besides your mother, influenced your line of thinking?

 

I have seen an older show from your time called Ancient Aliens. It was Giorgio Tsoukalos and the books he had written that first got my eye. Plus a lot of others from history. I am a history nut. Therefore, I read and watched anything I could get my hands on.

 

How was life for you after your mother and father’s death?

 

Lonely… Don’t get me wrong. The couple they put me with were very loving and pushed me to grow and succeed. I was a loner, still am to a point today. No one wanted to be friends with a person who only talked about the stars and aliens.

 

Let us skip ahead. How did you end up working for the government? How did you know that had that kind of position?

 

I didn’t, they found me. It was quite strange. I had just finished college and completed/published my theory and there was a knock on my door. Men in military uniforms were on the other side. They basically kidnapped me and took me to an undisclosed location. They questioned me for twelve hours before they told me they had a job for me. I didn’t accept right away, but they made it clear that if I didn’t there would be consequences. I was still young, so I fell for it.

 

Did your personal life improve any from that point?

 

Not at first. It wasn’t until Steve Meg came to work for me 3 years later. From day one, we were best friends, almost brothers. I didn’t trust too easy after my parent’s death so it was odd that I would feel that way so quickly.

 

What about your parent’s death made you feel that you couldn’t trust?

 

After they died the state took me in. I peeked at my file and it said that the government had put a kill order on them. That was one of the reasons I hated the government so much.

 

And what were the others?

 

The lies and deceit. If you will look back though history, the government has always been corrupt. In my time, they stopped trying to hide it. In 2014, they used an African American President as a pawn as well as the first woman President in 2016. From there, each President was a means to an end. The President no longer had any control or say in any matter. The House ran the show. If you didn’t comply, you paid the price.

 

That sounds like a very sad and scary way to live.

 

It was. I had always felt alone in the ugliness we called our world. It wasn’t until a very brave woman published a couple books that I began to feel hope.

 

Ah, Dr. Mandi Stevens. I believe she achieved as much as you did at a younger age. Tell us about her.

 

Mandi was/is a very beautiful, intelligent, and brave woman. She was at the very top of her class having graduated high school at 15. She held the same degrees as I did. The moment I spotted her books and read them, I was hooked. I knew this woman was just as lost and alone as I was. I desperately wanted to meet her, but I was too afraid. I was afraid that I would put her life at risk, so I stayed in the shadows. She had already taken a risk by writing the books. I didn’t want to add to it.

 

So you were in love?

 

Deeply…

 

Flash forward again. Your meeting with the House, tell us about it.

 

It was humiliating to say the least. When the crafts were first spotted, I knew then that my theory had to be right. I also knew that I needed to say something, even at the risk of being locked away. They thought I was mad. I thought I was mad. Yet, I knew I wasn’t. They laughed and mocked me. However, I knew they would call me.

 

And they did. We won’t give any spoilers away, but tell me how it felt to find out your life had many secrets? That you weren’t who you thought you were.

 

I was pissed of course. I mean who wouldn’t be? To find out one day that everything you thought you knew was a lie. However, I will say that a lot of things became very clear and the world began to make sense. I started to understand why I was so different from everyone else and why I thought differently.

 

What was your first thought about President Elliot?

 

That he was like the rest of the government. That he had his own agenda. Partly I was right. It just wasn’t what I had thought. When he and I were alone that first time my view of him began to change. At that point, I began to question things more. I didn’t know who I could trust.

 

Did you trust Mandi right away?

 

Sadly, no. There were so many unanswered questions and her very presence made me nervous.

 

Nervous? Because you questioned her, yet at the same time knew you were in love with her?

 

Yes, and more. However, as you said we don’t want to give much away.

 

Correct. When the message from the Aliens was de-coded what did you think? How did it make you feel?

 

Confused and afraid. Keep in mind that at this point only some of the secrets around me had been revealed. It wasn’t until later that it all made sense.

 

What were your thought about Henry?

 

He was a very strange man. Very stiff and unreadable. You never knew where you stood with him and it always made you question what side he was on.

 

What went through your mind when he and Steve interacted?

 

Again, confused. Steve was a quiet and shy person. He did appear to have a way with the ladies. If you believed any of his stories. Yet with Henry, he was odd, distant and angry.

 

Looking back, if you could would you change anything you did at the beginning?

 

Of course. I think a lot of people at some point in their lives wishes that. However, I believe if we were truly faced with a way to do just that we wouldn’t. For most at my age, have finally found peace, love, and acceptance. If we went back and changed just one small detail, all of that would be lost. It could make it worse or it could make it better. I have learned that life is black and white. We are the ones who make it what it truly is. If we see the world as ugly and cold, then it will be ugly and cold. We are the ones who add color to our lives. Therefore, we only have ourselves to blame if we are unhappy. Believe me when I say, I spent most of my life looking at the world as if it were cold and ugly. Therefore, my unhappiness was my own doing. When my parents died and when I found Mandi, I was the one who kept myself in that state of mind. Had I opened my eyes a lot sooner I may have seen things a little different. As it is, it is in the past there is no way of knowing for sure if things would have been better if I had done things differently.

 

Very well spoken Jay. I believe we are finished for part 1 of the 3-part Interview. I want to thank you again Jay for agreeing to be here.

 

You’re welcome Angela. I wouldn’t be here if it wasn’t for you so it is I who is grateful.

******

Now to our readers… Thank you for joining us today. I hope you have enjoyed yourselves and are just a little more knowledgeable as to what the Invasion Trilogy is about. It may be a work of fiction, but it does hold some truth and I always try to include truth into all that I write.

 

This is part 1 of the 3-part Interview. Part 2 will be posted in a week or two. If you would like to see any of the other crew members of Invasion Trilogy, you can comment on this thread or email me at angelafattig@gmail.com

I would be happy to interview other members of the crew. If you have any questions you would like to ask Dr. Winder I will include them in Part 2.

~~ Angela ❤

 Invasion is here

amazon.com/author/angelafattig

Barnes & Noble

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/Angela-Fattig?store=allproducts&keyword=Angela+Fattig

New Head Shot cropped

Angela Fattig

(The image, when clicked, will take you to her website)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

