Writing Process Blog Hop


Writing Process Blog Hop

 
My first blog hop as an author! I would like to thank Rayanna Jamison nominating me! 
1) What am I currently working on?
I am currently working on the Release of Invasion Trilogy We Are Not Alone Book 1 and writing Book 3. I am also planing several back-to-back books.

2) How does my work differ from others of it’s genre?
I never stick to just one type of genre. I like to test myself, but all of my work consists of twists that other really hadn’t thought of. 

3) Why do I write what I do?

I write what I do to make you think. To make you question the world around you. With most of my work I try to keep it real even if it is Fiction. I want to make the reader question the world around them, ‘What if…’

4) How does my writing process work?
I think you will find my writing process odd. I rarely ever plan before I write. I NEVER create characters, I ‘Give Birth’ to new people. I have found that even if I try to plan, these new people take over and if I don’t give them what they want, well they leave. I allow them to set the pace, I allow them to choice which path their lives take. From time to time you will find me sitting in front of my laptop arguing out loud. I love each and everyone of the people I create that when the end of the book or trilogy ends it’s bitter sweet. They are me, I am them and part of me doesn’t want to lose them.

But all good things must come to an end, like this Blog Hop…
Now I get to nominate 2 people. I nominate Cp Bialois and Jamie White. Check out these lovely Authors blogs on April 2to read about their writing process!
Cp Bialois: http://cpbialois.wordpress.com/
Jamie White: http://jbcultureshock.wordpress.com/
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Writing Process Blog Hop

  1. Nice post, Angela. I used to think the higher percentage of authors were outliners and heavy planners when it came to mapping out their stories. This writing process tour is showing me otherwise ;-).
    I like that your characters become real to you and that you referred to creating them as “Giving Birth”.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

